CIDA Board Elects Officers, Appoints New Directors

Collin Burry, FIIDA, Design Director and Principal at Gensler (San Francisco) is currently serving a one-year term as the Council for Interior Design Accreditation (CIDA) Board Chair effective January 1, 2018. Collin serves as the liaison to the International Interior Design Association (IIDA) on the CIDA Board. Jan Johnson, FIIDA, Vice President of Design and Workplace Resources at Allsteel (Chicago) and industry representative on the CIDA Board, was elected as Chair-elect. CIDA Director Katherine Setser, ASID, IIDA, IDEC, NCIDQ, Director of the Interior Design Program at Miami University (Ohio) and CIDA Board liaison to CIDQ, was re-elected Secretary-Treasurer. Lisa Waxman, Professor and Department Chair in the Department of Interior Architecture and Design at Florida State University (Tallahassee) was re-appointed for a second term. Lisa serves as the Interior Design Educators Council liaison on the CIDA Board.

Two new Director appointments were made to the nine-member CIDA Board. Trevor Kruse, FIDC, FARIDO was appointed as liaison to the Interior Designers of Canada (IDC). Trevor is Principal of Hudson Kruse Design (Toronto). Amanda Dameron, Head of Home, Tastemade (Los Angeles), was appointed as public representative on the CIDA Board of Directors. For more information, visit our website.

The Council for Interior Design Accreditation is an independent, non-profit, accrediting organization responsible for setting standards and evaluating degree-granting interior design programs. There are 190 CIDA-accredited programs in the U.S., Canada, Qatar, and the UAE.

For additional information: Holly Mattson, Executive Director, 616.458.0400 or