Board elects officers, appoints new directors

The Council for Interior Design Accreditation (CIDA) Board of Directors re-elected Robert Wright, FASID, as 2011 Board Chair, in addition to re-appointing him to a second three-year term on the Board. Wright is Principal of Bast/Wright Interiors Inc. and has served as National President for ASID. Heather Robertson Corrigan, FIDC, Principal of Robertson MacLean Design Limited, was re-elected Secretary Treasurer.

One new Director appointment was made to the nine-member Board. Vini Nathan, IDEC was appointed as representative of CIDA-accredited programs. Nathan is currently Dean of the School of Architecture at Philadelphia University and also served as the interior design program director for 10 years. Her background includes professional and advanced degrees in architecture and interior design; progressive administrative positions at two institutions; interdisciplinary research that draws from architecture, environmental psychology, anthropology, and geometry; professional practice in comprehensive and boutique firms; and ongoing professional development related to academic, administrative, and technological topics. Nathan also has previous experience as a CIDA site visitor.

Additionally, Kaye Gosline, Creative Director for Milliken Floor Covering Division, was re-appointed to serve second three-year term as industry representative on the CIDA Board.

The Council for Interior Design Accreditation is an independent, non-profit, accrediting organization responsible for setting standards and evaluating degree granting interior design programs. There are 170 CIDA-accredited programs in the U.S. and Canada. For more information about the Board of Directors, go to the web site and look under About Us, Board of Directors.

For More Information:
Holly Mattson, Executive Director ()
Telephone: 616.458.0400